Jacobs Library: Nursing &amp; Allied Health Resources: Find

Evidence-Based Practice

EBSCOHost Databases

CINAHL
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Academic Search Complete
Begin your research with this enormous collection of journals covering all academic subjects.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Investigate nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. The Lexi-PAL Drug Guide is also included.

Step-By-Step Instructions for Nursing Searches in EBSCOhost
CINAHL Plus Tutorial: Nursing Research & Nurse Authors
Learn how to refine your search to include research articles and articles written by professional nurses.

PsycARTICLES
Dig into all your psychology-related needs in journals published from 1894 to the present.

Evidence-Based Practice Library Resources

Nursing Reference Databases: Journals & Popular Sources

OVID COMMUNITY COLLEGE COLLEGE Nursing Journals:
Including the following titles: AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing, Healthcare Now, Home Healthcare Nurse, Men in Nursing, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy.

Ovid
Examine professional nursing journals including the American Journal of Nursing.

OVID Tutorial

Medline
Access citations, abstracts, and library holding information for articles published in biomedical journals across the world. Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Human Anatomy Atlas
Study the human body with this comprehensive 3D atlas of regions, systems, an anatomy lab, cross sections, micro-anatomy, and muscle actions of the human body.

To download the mobile app visit https://proxy.openathens.net/login?qurl=https%3A%2F%2Fovid.visiblebody.com%2Fmobile.
PubMed
Free access to citations and abstracts from MEDLINE in biomedical and life science fields such as biology, dentistry, nursing, psychology, and more. Some access to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

Sample Nursing eBooks

Salem Online
Find facts quickly with this digital reference book collection. Categories include Careers, Countries, Peoples & Cultures, Health, History, Literature, and Science. Print versions of these titles are also available at Jacobs Library.
Wiley Online Library eBooks
Wiley Online Books features over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series. Discover premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors and renowned researchers in the life, health, and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Springer Medicine eBooks
Retrieve academic medical eBooks for research. The link takes you to the Springer site for all of their products. To narrow your search for titles available to IVCC patrons select Medicine --> Books --> English. We have access to titles published between 2005 and 2010.

Films On Demand: Health & Medicine Video Collection
Locate videos with an emphasis on health, including anatomy and physiology, health and medicine, and guidance and counseling. There are also health-related videos for education, criminal justice, history, earth science, business, psychology, philosophy, and more.

Nursing & Allied Health Resources

Evidence-Based Practice

Nursing Reference Databases: Journals & Popular Sources

Sample Nursing eBooks

SOAR Search Box

Search, Organize, Access, Resources at Jacobs Library