IVCC Students:
Current IVCC students can visit the Records office in CTC-101 or the Ottawa Center information desk to have an ID card made.
IVCC Employees:
Current IVCC employees can visit the Records office in CTC-101 to have an ID card made.
IVCC Community Borrowers:
After registering at IVCC's Jacobs Library, community borrowers will receive a community borrower card. This card expires on a yearly basis and can be renewed by visiting the library service desk.
Patrons from I-Share Libraries:
Patrons from I-Share institutions may use their student or employee ID card to check out items at I-Share libraries.
Patrons from non I-Share Libraries:
Jacobs Library does not currently accept library cards from non I-Share libraries. Please contact your local library and ask about interlibrary loan options. Many resources are available for in library use to patrons who choose to visit in person.
Main Stacks Collection:
-Four week checkout
-Three renewals
Fiction Collection:
-Four week checkout
-Three renewals
Best Sellers Collection:
-Two week checkout
-One renewal
Leisure Videos:
-Two week checkout
-One renewal
Course Videos:
-Library use only
Audiobook Collection:
-Four week checkout
-One renewal
Local History Collection:
The local history collection does not circulate and may only be used in the library.
A scanner is available near the library service desk for your convenience.
IVCC Authors Collection:
-Four week checkout
-One renewal
New Books Collection:
-Four week checkout
-Three renewals
-Cannot be requested through interlibrary loan
Reserves Collection:
-Checkout time varies by item
-Some items are available for library use only
-Cannot be renewed
-Cannot be requested through interlibrary loan
IVCC Students, Employees & Community Borrowers:
If you need additional assistance, please contact Jacobs Library.
Patrons from I-Share Libraries:
Patrons from other I-Share libraries should follow the renewal instructions given by their library. In many cases, you may be able to renew your items online through your library's catalog. Please contact your library for information and assistance.
Patrons from non I-Share Libraries:
Patrons from non I-Share libraries should follow the renewal instructions given by their local library.
IVCC Students & Employees:
As an IVCC student or employee, you can access the library's online resources by visiting our website: www.ivcc.edu/library. After clicking on a resource, you may be prompted to enter your name and 14-digit ID number. This ID number can be found on your ID card. Please watch the tutorial below for a demonstration on how to login to SOAR and other library resources from off-campus.
Community Borrowers:
IVCC does not currently provide off campus database access to community borrowers. Library databases are accessible on campus if you wish to visit in person. If you wish to access your SOAR Catalog account, view the video below starting at 1:15, to see how to login as a visitor.
Patrons from other libraries:
IVCC does not currently provide off campus database access to patrons from other libraries. Library databases are accessible on campus if you wish to visit in person.
The Ottawa Center receives a weekly shipment from the library on Wednesday mornings. If you would like an item sent to the Ottawa Center for pickup, please follow the link below to view a tutorial that provides directions.
For greater convenience in returning library materials book drops are located at the entrance outside the CTC building and just outside the entrance to the library in Building A.