Jacobs Library: Library Displays: National Library Week 2021

National Library Week 2021

April 4-10, 2021

Directions

We have so many databases, sometimes it's hard to know where to start. So, click the wheel to spin!
Access your selection in the list below or learn about other databases that might be more helpful to you right now!
Not finding what you need? Our librarians are here to help! E-mail, chat, or call us for help with your next research project!

Database Links:

Jacobs Library has access to more than 60 databases that students can use for research purposes. Follow the links below to gain access to the databases in the wheel. For the full list of databases visit the A-Z Database List page.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Begin your research with this enormous collection of journals covering all academic subjects.
Black Thought and Culture This link opens in a new window
Explore the evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America through non-fiction writings by major American black leaders, including a great deal of previously inaccessible material, such as letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Learn about culture, customs, history, and languages of 175 countries with this digital reference knowledgebase. Research issues in international and cross cultural studies, international business, social sciences, women's studies, language studies, and study abroad programs.
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Find resources for teachers to increase knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Investigate nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. The Lexi-PAL Drug Guide is also included.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Discover centuries of literary analysis—spanning all time periods, genres, and regions of the world.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
See how science learned in the classroom is being used in real-world discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.
World History in Video This link opens in a new window
Explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.

Cookbook Collection:

Jacobs Library can't offer our traditional plates of cookies this year, and since banana bread is so last year, check out our collection of cookbooks for some new recipes! More options are only a quick SOAR search away! We'd love to see what you mix up, share with us on Instagram @ivccjacobslibrary!